Nazis, the Mckinelyville Press, the North Coast Journal, the Arcata [L]Eye & tad the Nazi Hunter?

Peace be with you

I only write so much everyday. I figure in another fifty or sixty years I’ll be good at it. If I spend all my time defending “myself,” and not what I originally wrote about, from the likes of the Arcata [L]Eye editor, the North Coast Journal editor, and the McKinleyville Press editor, I don’t really write anything else. Those three editors, along with Arcata [L]Eye reporter Terrence McNally become a troll problem whenever I mention the inconsistencies of Kevin “Baby Cane” Hoover’s public actions. I respond to certain points they make as a way to give you, the reader, an alternative perspective to consider. Why should I bury it in the comment section when really what I say should be the topic of a post, and not the chastisement of a troll.

I study things, internally process them, and then come to what I consider the most likely truth. I then filter that through my heart, which weighs the humanity, my life experiences, and how it fits in to my belief system. I have trouble believing things I have found to be different than stated. For example, one might say, “not all cops are bad.” I however find that almost without exception, ever cop I have had an interaction with is out to get me. I am not a bad person. I don’t want any of your crap. I don’t rape, murder, or pillage. I don’t hit anything other than a joint. And, I believe that only through good works can one find redemption. But, every time I see a cop, they “[take] counsel how they might entangle [me] in [my] talk.”

I basically study three things, though the holistic nature of everything creates an infinite number of subcategories. Those three things are my spirituality, the history of revolution, and the history of oppression. It is the later I wish to discuss here. No period of oppression was both, better researched, and created more moral outrage, than did the Nazi period. In many ways the Nazi period is a lot like today, and where it is not, it is obtaining the exact same results.

Most people think “Nazi” means 6 million murdered Jews, but besides the fact that that is only about half of all the people murdered by the Nazis, there are many more subtle similarities in the policies that led up to the final solution. “Free Trade” is exactly the same economic system the Nazis practiced. In fact the Pinochet government, in Chile, was both the first “Free Trade” nation, and implemented it through a fascist government. Homophobia was an official party policy under the Nazis. Homeless persecution was a policy under the Nazis. People suffering mental health problems were the first group to be sterilized and/or euthanized under the Nazis. The Nazis depended on a police state to protect corporate dominion, quiet dissent , and persecute “social outsiders.” And, the Nazis did much of it through “charity organizations,” “the media,” health care providers, and psychiatrists.

If I look at the results, and not the method, I easily see that it was not the swastika wearing Nazi that causied all the same results. When I then look at who, and what, is causing these same results today, I see charity organizations, the media, health care providers, psychiatrists, and the other “behavioral and social sciences.” They talk about worthiness, genetics, and brain chemistry as the factors in which we should weigh a person’s social worth. Guess who else did that?

If we put aside the comparison that Nazis felt the mentally handicapped should be “euthanize,” and today they feel they should be “medicated,” we can get to the comparison that the Nazis sterilized, worked, and killed them. Then we can compare that to the fact that the Humboldt county Mental Health department, in effect also, sterilizes, works, and kills them. If we get beyond the comparison that the Nazis continually hunted down, jailed, and blamed the economy on the houseless people in Germany, as compared to us doing the exact same thing, then we get to . . . we do the exact same thing. If we get over the comparison that the Nazis increased their police force, both in numbers, and in violence, because of a supposed terrorist threat (Reichstag fire), and we did the same, we can get to . . . we did the same. If we can get beyond the comparison that the Nazis arrested, framed, and murdered those they viewed as dissenters, or resisters, and realize we so the exact same thing, then we can start to see where we are on the road to nazifacation.

The Nazis perfected propaganda. They convinced their people to hate others – who were also their people. They did this by distraction, revisionist history, censorship, unsubstantiated claims, hypocrisy, and attacks on their enemies. They did this through the local papers of Germany. They taught hate, disguised as “news.” They taught social engineering, disguised as science. They taught violence was acceptable if it came from the state. They taught that dissent was treason. They taught that opinions were fact! Do the three papers who’s editors are currently gracing my blog’s comment section teach anything different? Absolutely not.

There is that rant in the movie “network,” where “Howard Beale” says, “only three percent of you read books.” I have to imagine that number minus those who only read romance novels, or science fiction novels, or some other mindless drivel (please don’t believe that I don’t read mindless drivel myself, I just recognize it for what it is, and expand beyond it) in order to appreciate its true ramifications. If the “big one” ever strikes Arcata, then my body will be found under a mountain of books about the later Wiemar, and Nazi, period in Germany. Is Naomi Wolf correct that there is a fascist tendency a foot? In my opinion, yes. Is it afoot in Arcata? In a big way. Sometimes I have to remind myself I am reading a book about 1936 Nazi Germany, because I start thinking I’m reading an accurate account of today’s Arcata.

Anyone who read the comments left by Jack Duran (Mckinleyville Press), Hank Sims (North Coast Journal), Terrence McNally (Arcata [L]Eye), and that “anonymous” someone who sounds a lot like Kevin Hoover (Arcata [L]Eye) realizes that, critique of my points is not the object of their comments. Nor is their desire to generally make fun of me for my rather humanistic world view, otherwise they would comment on other posts besides those featuring Baby Cain Hoover. They are here for one purpose, and one purpose only, to discredit me without ever having to discrediting what I say. I am praying there is way more intelligence out there among my readership than that. I really want to defend my thesis, but the truth be known, I can’t really, nor would I want to, defend that I am a bum with a dirty hat.

love eternal
tad

34 Responses to “Nazis, the Mckinelyville Press, the North Coast Journal, the Arcata [L]Eye & tad the Nazi Hunter?”

  1. Terrence McNally Says:

    Rage Against the Machine are a bunch of posers.
    They rock not.

  2. mike Says:

    That’s right! Terrence is a virtual expert on rage (the alcoholic kind), and Nazis.

  3. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you

    Hahahahahahahahahahaha . . . ahahahahah . . . ahaaahaaah . . . ahhhhhh! Wipe the tear from my “eye.” Well said, Mike!

    I point to this RATM video, after being denied free-speech at the RNC, as proof they not only, ARE NOT “posers,” but kick fucking ass.: (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CYwzW2QFnwo)

    love eternal
    tad

  4. Terrence McNally Says:

    Thanks, Bravo. Great to hear from you again.
    Great.

  5. Hank Sims Says:

    You say Gesht-AW-poe, and I say Gesht-AH-poe

    I say Gross-DOICH-lund, and you say Gross-DOISH-lund

    Baby Cane! Baby Cain!

    Ah! — chocolate, strawberry!

    LET’S GET TOGETHER AND DESTROY THE FASCIST THREAT TO THE GLOBAL SCROUNGING CLASS

  6. Terrence McNally Says:

    Dude, they’re total posers.

  7. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you Terrence

    You didn’t even have time to listen to the whole link. Hahahaha . . . you get it.

    love eternal
    tad

  8. theplazoid Says:

    Peace Terrence

    good-night, and please don’t wet the bed. Hahahahaha . . . you get it.

    love eternal
    tad

  9. Hank Sims Says:

    Dudes. Hysterical Tad is a little scary.

  10. Terrence McNally Says:

    Seen it, Tad. Laaaammme.

    Aw, dang… now I got you defending that poseur band instead addressing Nazism like you wanted to do. Listen, man… that shit is for 15-year old boys… not big guys like you.

    And it’s nowhere close to my bedtime!!!

  11. theplazoid Says:

    Peace once again,

    Why didn’t you just tell me I spelled “Cain” wrong, Hank? What did you think?, you were saving me an embarrassment, or were you trying to cause me one? You can call him what you will, because it wouldn’t be inaccurate to call Hoover the extracted labor of slaves.

    love eternal
    tad

  12. Terrence McNally Says:

    We were just wondering when you were gonna figure it out.

  13. Hank Sims Says:

    “Citizen Cain.” Too obvious even for Orson.

  14. Hank Sims Says:

    One black peg, one white peg.

  15. Anonymous Says:

    Tad, sometimes when you feel like the entire world is against you, it just means you’re psycho.

  16. Jack Durham Says:

    Tad,
    I think that buried underneath all the silly rhetoric, gross hyperbole, false assumptions and personal insults, sometimes you make a valid point. And sometimes, beleive it or not, I agree with you, except when I don’t. And when I don’t agree with you, then I suppose, based on your analysis, I’m no better than Pol Pot. It’s a dysfunctional world view, and it doesn’t leave room for love or peace.

  17. tad Says:

    Peace be with you

    First why no big joke with McNally switching from “posers” to “poseur?” I made a mistake because they “hooked me on phonics,” but the poser to poseur is nothing more than revisionist history.

    Sometimes Jack you actually argue the point I make, and . . . Well I guess you don’t ever do that, do you? You get on here and spew silly rhetoric, gross hyperbole, false assumptions, and personal insults without ever making a point, valid or otherwise.

    Are you part of a propaganda machine? Absolutely. Are you only here trying to defend another part of the propaganda machine (the Arcata [L]Eye tabloid)? Again absolutely.

    I really doubt you really know anything about Pol Pot. Did Pol Pot work alone? Did he have the newspapers publishing his lies? Did those newspapers voluntarily push Pol Pot’s propaganda? I never accused you af being no better than Pol Pot. You came up with that comparison all by yourself.

    I compare you guys to the Nazi propaganda machine. Yes a lot of local German editors were held accountable after WWII. Anyone who has seriously studied the Nazi era realizes that the genocidal policies were implemented by local cops, local city councils, local charity organizations, and local newspapers all across Germany. The local papers pushed “mental health services” designed to kill, “homeless services” designed to disappear the houseless, and if they had of had pot we would be reading about how the newspapers caused hysteria about pot grows. The one thing that could separate the Nazi papers from your paper would be your tendency to tell the truth, but unfortunately that’s not happening,

    Your arguments fail to convince me I got any of it wrong. I am ready and willing to defend my supposition. I could defend some of your distraction, like, where did I state I “feel like the entire world is against me?” Oh yeah, I didn’t, but it was offered up as an attack on my thesis. I did say that the cops, in every interaction I have with them, are out to get me. That is neither psycho, or hysterical, that is just a fact about modern policing practices. To deny that, is either a big fat lie on your behalf, or you are really out of touch with your community.

    As a side note, I will gladly defend RATM too. Not either/or, but will also. I have no doubt they are multigenerational, that’s what happens when music speaks so loudly for a people. RATM rocks. They are not posers, nor are they poseurs.

    love eternal
    tad

  18. Jack Durham Says:

    Everyone is a Nazi! Got it.

  19. Terrence McNally Says:

    Poser and poseur are interchangeable, like stormtrooper and brown shirt are used.

    Rage Against the Machine is absolutely horrible. It’s music marketed to adolescent boys experiencing their first “political awakening” while in the throes of deep and abiding sexual frustration. And no one who pretends to listen to “hard core” rap/metal music also enjoys the utterly boring REM, which sucks equally nasty bits.

  20. Terrence McNally Says:

    Seriously, Tad – this is band who went on hiatus during the entirety of the Bush years, citing creative differences (read: pussies) only to reform for a MTV-sponsored Coachella stage. MTV: not hard core.

    Their claimed rage carries over to a $30 million record contract (posers) with Epic (George Michael, Modest Mouse, Good Charlotte, Incubus (blech)). Last year, they organized a facebook campaign… so their song could be Number ONE! at the Brit charts. Yay! Number one!

    Posers.

    Next you’re gonna post a Nickelback and Linkin Park video, I assume.

  21. Jack Durham Says:

    Anything but Coldplay. Everyone was creaming over them about 2 years ago. Dull as hell.

  22. Terrence McNally Says:

    Oh, gawd… you might as well go see When Harry Met Sally.

    Rage Against the Machine and Coldplay are the equivalent of chick flicks.

  23. Jack Durham Says:

    Forget all those bands. This posting deserves something more elaborate:

  24. Terrence McNally Says:

    I prefer Mel’s original. See, Brooks actually got shit done, since he is one of the funniest people in the world and forced people to recognize Hitler and his crew as the clowns they were.

    Pissed on his grave, laughing.

  25. concernedmcnally Says:

    Here comes another bomb track:

    http://tadrobinson.wordpress.com/

  26. concernedmcnally Says:

    I just reread your first line, funny.

    I only… write so much… each day.

  27. transient Says:

    haha! you sure pissed the goose-steppers off with that one!

    I think you will like this song:

  28. Sheldon Sabbatini Says:

    Now all I can imagine is Tad’s trailer rocking around like he’s got a chic in there..except he’s moshing with himself to a RATM cassette!

  29. concernedmcnally Says:

    how come the drums don’t play anywhere near the bass and guitar?

    That’s a loosey-goosey goose step.
    Not good, tranie.

  30. moviedad Says:

    What the heck are you people talking about?

  31. concernedmcnally Says:

    go away, borniac.

  32. Baby Cane Says:

    Since we are posting videos, I saw these Tad tracks out on the beach the other day…

  33. Noble Says:

    Tad,

    If all the local establishment is trying to discredit you, you must be doing something right. Keep up the good work.

  34. concernedmcnally Says:

    yeah, what he said.

Leave a Reply

