Tad Wins Appeal

Peace be with you

I found out I won my appeal today. You remember that kangaroo court thing I did after resisting the half a dozen court bailiffs called by Jimmy Smith to drag me out of a public meeting, well, I get to do it again.

I’m not sure what the DA will do, but he can retry me or drop the charges. Personally I want to do it again. I really wish I knew how much it cost them to try and then re try me for those 30 seconds of free speach they so hated. I haven’t seen that Bar-o-boys camp thing on the agenda. That doesn’t mean it hasn’t sneaked through, but if it has I didn’t see it.

I figure I’ll be better at defending myself now that I have had a trial run . I have a transcript of all their bullshit, so I wont be surprised in court, and they can’t change their story anymore. Hell I had two jurors crying after their verdict last time, and I bet I get 11 next time. Besides I am not as scared of their jails, as am of losing my rights.

love eternal
tad

8 Responses to “Tad Wins Appeal”

  1. Heraldo Says:

    Nice job!

  2. Plain Jane Says:

    Congratulations Tad!

  3. Mitch Says:

    Tad: true citizen.

  4. Mitch Says:

    Tad,

    I’ve gone back and read your earlier description. Do you think there was something specific to the deal with Bar-O Boys Camp that Crandall and the BoSses didn’t want to surface, or do you think they were just annoyed you were bringing it up?

  5. "HENCHMAN OF JUSTICE" Says:

    A summer surprise that brings smiles in a time of such negativity worldwide.

    Jeffrey Lytle
    McKinleyville – 5th District

  6. Hooray! Says:

    Go Tad! One man with courage is a majority!

  7. Hooray! Says:

    Also, can you link to the decision from the appeal?

  8. Reporta Says:

    Congrats! What was the rationale from the judge for the appeal?

Leave a Reply

