the Plazoid considering ending.

Peace be with you

I am seriously considering abandoning the Plazoid. I mean really what fucking good did it do? Information is a good thing, but all I do is point out the elephant in the room. Ask yourself three questions: Do you trust the government?; does the government lie to you? And; has the government ever solved anything in your lifetime? If the answer is no, then you know everything you need to know to keep abreast of what I opine here.

After ten years of pointing out the obvious about how local government is really the government fucking us (they can say no) I believe it is time to turn to my first love. Its an unpopular subject, and doubly so for my views. Don’t quit reading quite yet, but that subject is the teachings of Jesus.

I am not a Christian! I do not believe in that homophobic, poor starving, christian killing, roman Saul. Saul was a mother fucker! He was a paid persecutor of early Christians, who claimed he saw Jesus, and now was ready to correct the mistakes Jesus made in his teachings. Saul had to change his name in order to prevent the subjects of the people who he sent the letters to from figuring out who exactly he was. He again and again directly contradicts the teachings. We’ve all heard the preacher claiming god told ’em this, or that.

Jesus didn’t teach homophobia. He taught non-judgmentalism (acceptance). He didn’t teach no food for the hungry. He taught feeding the masses (compassion). He didn’t teach pay taxes. He taught give “god what is god’s (spirituality).

I’ve said enough about those scribes and Pharisees. Those hypocrites! But I want to say that there are a shit load of people out there who call themselves Christians who believe in, and to a lesser degree follow, the teachings of Jesus. Even many of those who believe the dogma of Saul, interpreted by their preacher, priest, or whatever, really think they are faithfully following the teachings. My guess is that those later lie to themselves about more than just that.

I figure I am an Essene. Partly because I have never found any other teachings that gave me such spiritual, healthy, and wisdom acceleration, and mostly because I have been trying to achieve it for over ten years now, I believe Jesus was an Essene. In fact I believe the Christian books of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John were embellishments of the teachings from Essene gospels. Jesus is one of the “masters” of the Essene faith.

Like Jesus when he flipped over the money changers tables, or defended his brothers when they got busted for eating the corn, I stand up against the power mongers. I shake my finger at them, I protest them, I commit non-violent civil disobedience against them, and point out their hypocrisy. I also might point out that I catch a lot of shit for it too.

All that shit being said, I’ll get to the point. I really believe that because so many people dislike the “church” (organized religion) that a lot of people are giving up their spirituality. I personally know that is a mistake. I am not as wise as I appear (fuck you dissenters). I must give that credit to my Father (with a capital f). It comes to me through my spirituality. One thing this spiritual wisdom tells me is that nobody, I repeat, nobody, is 100% wrong, but likewise nobody is 100% right either (including me of course). Some people however, are righter than others. Those that are righter are those who live by Jesus’ teachings. Many who live by those teachings are not Christians or even Essenes, but all are spiritual.

I believe it is time to start a movement which holds “love one another” as its main doctrine. So until the great awakening (everything is foggy, Carlos Castañeda; a burning bush, that isn’t consumed, Moses; Jesus coming on a cloud, John of Patmos), I think I should awaken any of the few that could be chosen from the many called. If your eating the crap that those trying to control you are feeding you, then stop and think about it.

I understand many will slam me for being anti-Christian, and many others will for me being pro-Jesus, but maybe that is just suffering for Jesus’ sake. The dude (I am pre trinity doctrine) was a revolutionist, and a healer – a priest of the order of Melchizedek. One doesn’t have to believe he was a god. One doesn’t have to believe he walked on water. One only has to believe, and live by, his teachings to truly change the world.

I am just coming to this decision, so I really don’t know what I will do. I totally understand why Jesus did his civil disobedience, and finger waging, so don’t expect that to change. But information, without application is just entertainment. If entertainment is what you want hire a clown. The truth will set you free only if you act on it. Otherwise it just makes you a slave with knowledge.

If I decide the Plazoid is dead I will write at least one more post to let you know where we can discuss the teachings. In the mean time I wish you peace, and I love you all. You are forgiven of your sins if you go forwards without them. It is the spring of the season of healing. Cesar will not, has not, and cannot do anything for us. We must do it ourselves.

love eternal
tad

37 Responses to “the Plazoid considering ending.”

  1. JS Says:

    I don’t trust our lying government, but it sure as hell does solve things on a daily basis that are tangible in my life… be it repairing a road closed by a landslide (a road it created for us) or the insurance it provides my kids at no cost to me. If it’s the Plazoid or the government, I choose the government. The Plazoid is just a bunch of talk.

  2. nick bravo Says:

    “Cesar will not, has not, and cannot do anything for us. We must do it ourselves.” This is the axis point of the truth, from all this the rest falls into place but the vast majority refuses to see this. The majority waits for the state to do things for them while simultaneously the state keeps people from doing for themselves with archaic laws that make no practical sense. Personally, I’m going to join with Humboldt Public Access and learn the tools needed to express what’s really going on and deal another deadly blow to the corrupt powers that are the local, state, and federal govts!

  3. Top Cat Says:

    Get you Ego in check Tad.

  4. SoHumNoob Says:

    Never though about Paul like that.
    Thanks for giving me a new view to ponder.

    This is exactly why you should keep blogging.

    Youstilldontknowme

  5. Kevin Hoover Says:

    Tad, keep blogging. My advice is to be less needlessly hostile and more reality-based. You have a terrible internal consistency problem as well, spewing the most atrocious venom you can conceive, always bracketing it with ludicrously empty vows of “love.”

    I think, though, that there could be value to your expression… what I have never detected in your work is any real compulsion to improve things, only tear others down with character assaults. It’s like some weird form of public therapy.

    Essentially what I’m saying is work smart. Work WITH people rather than making these constant, self-invalidating and ultimately impotent attacks on the imperfect people in our community who are just trying to do the right thing.

    You probably have more to offer than being the surly town crank.

  6. SoHumNoob Says:

    Tad,

    Kevin is right. Anyway what would you do with yourself bro?

    Youstilldontknowme

  7. Satan Says:

    Kevin, long time no see. So when would be a good time to come collect what you owe me? It’s getting time for you to retire and hand the reigns to more experienced journalists.

  8. Anonymous Says:

    Translating Kevin Hoover’s deceptive bile: Don’t criticize Alex Stillman or Randy Mendosa any more, don’t resist selling your soul to the Fasciocrat elite, don’t fight but play nice with Big Brother: don’t you dare bite the hand of the cruel now!

    What Kevin doesn’t understand is that repression breeds resistance. RFK taught us that. That is he taught us that before Randy and Tom’s good buddies at the FBI had him shot in the head.

    Sure Kevin, implore Tad to go on some guru quest and become a preacher. But his activism against your police state nightmare will keep going. The more your greasy crew tightens its grip, the more people will turn against you.

  9. Kevin Hoover Says:

    Satan, you need me more than ever – to edit your posts, if nothing else. It’s reins, not reigns, you gibbering devil-dude.

    And as for you, Mr. 6:26, I’ll correlate the veracity of your assertions with the information content of your signature. Anyway, it’s pretty weak tea compared to Tad’s salvos, and at least he signs the damn things. Like Satan!

  10. Anonymous Says:

    Laugh it up, pig sucker.

  11. Ivy Hoover Says:

    Daddy, what do you think about Mr. Bravo’s presence here in Arcata? Does it create a possibility that the city elite will fall? Or is Mr. Bravo irrelevant? Course if he was irrelevant you wouldn’t have given his shoplifting a whole quarter of a page. Careful daddy, he and others can’t be bought off as easily as Rob was, and Mr. Bravo has declared that the Arcata Eye is going to be run out of business.

  12. Ivy Hoover Says:

    Oh and Daddy, you really need to stop watching me when I’m sleeping. I can see your hand in your pants, and hear you breathing funny. It’s creepy and I’m telling grandma.

  13. Top Cat Says:

    wow, ……, that goes far beyond the treatment ANYONE deserves over ANYTHING they might have done. This is cowardly, subhuman behavior, even for the internet, even for this forum.

  14. Anonymous Says:

    subhuman is as subhuman does, “top cat”

    what are you besides a self-professed elitist animal?

  15. Top Cat Says:

    so are you defending the two posts from “Ivy”, is that how you play ball?

  16. Top Dog Says:

    Top Cat you are a subhuman animal. Anyone defending pedophiles or pedophiliac behavior should be considered subhuman. I for one am interested in having police investigate these allegations from Ivy Hoover. Do any of us REALLY know Kevin well? Afterall, he lives in his mothers basement and squirrels himself away in a closet size room at Jacobys! I demand Kevin Hoover turn his computer over to the F.B.I.

  17. Anonymous Says:

    Since Hoover is in league with the feds, I hardly think the FBI are ‘here to help’ when they trained both Mendosa and Chapman.

    But yeah, this “Ivy” accusation is typically lame, undoubtedly fake, and really only serves to de-legitimize logical and values-based opposition to the police state Hoover preaches in favor of.

  18. Top Dog Says:

    Anon, either way. Hoover needs to be dealt with!

  19. nico Says:

    Hi Plazoid,

    I think it is an interesting path you have chosen. I think what you are drawn to is the message of unconditional love. There are some internal inconsistencies in the Jesus story. Much of this is just from the nicene creed meetings that hammered out the whole emperor/pope empowerment angle. Yet the seeds of the true power lay there. Check out Jesus Taught it Too – http://www.psitek.net/pages/PsiTek-jesus-taught-it-too-Contents.html

    As they also do in the Rastafarian religion. Most may laugh at the notion but it is actually the purest line going back to Abraham. Some of Haile Selasse’s speeches are truly great. Another interesting avenue is the native peoples of Australia with their dreamtime.

    Here is the essential notions to consider:

    1. You began in non-physical
    2. You chose to come into a physical body
    3. You still remain partially as that pure spirit AND in this body.
    4. When you reach the emotions that feel good you are heading (vibrationally) for your own internal godforce.
    5. The purest state of the human is true unconditional love that is completely powerful and in alignment with the god part of you (on the other side so to speak).

    That’s probably enough to get most people up and out of the room. But if you consider that your emotions are not just “reactions” but more accurately “directions” toward the thoughts that will give you peace and happiness and love. Then you will discover a truly untapped power.

    It is hard to let others off the hook when they appear to be so powerful. Yet, when you come to understand it is the power of your own thoughts that create the world around you (true Jedi warrior shit) then you will understand that you have the power to choose any life you want. And then you will not see others as anything but joyfully contributors to the eternal flow of source (even when they are total assholes !!)

    Dig on that. ? 🙂
    nicho

  20. Stan Says:

    Dearest Tad:

    I don’t believe your blog was ever about creating converts, but about starting the conversation from a different (per-say outside the box) prospective. If you think about it, I believe you have probably reached far more minds and created more awareness than you ever expected.

    That accomplishment alone in my humble opinion can be taken with a huge sense of accomplishment and humility. Your efforts have reached out to a larger community through not only your actions for those directly on the street, but also as you have served as an alternative voice of dignity, justice, and strength for the house-less that may of otherwise not have been heard.

    I’m honestly not trying to sway you one way or another my friend, since this is your own personal journey, and you know by now what is best for you.

    I just don’t want you walking away from this blog with anything other than a sense of great success and the gift of appreciation from those of us that have followed along with the ride for some time now.

    May peace by with you,
    Stan

  21. freedomshumboldt Says:

    http://freedomshumboldt.wordpress.com/

    What?! Another homeless blogger.

  22. moviedad Says:

    Tad? If you fire the case managers, how would you give out the funds for food and clothing? This kind of thing is where we part company. The whole: “Poverty-Pimps” thing. My wife is a social worker, front line, off the street assistance. I don’t know where you get the idea that anyone would come into this profession looking to make a good salary. It’s just not true. I’ll agree that there are a lot of cases of too much administration. But that is not true across the board. Stop attacking people who dedicate their lives to helping people. You have no right to do that.
    My vote is that you continue to blog. Tilt at windmills. Speak truth to power. But at least make sure you are speaking to the powerful, and not taking out all your angst against the lowly worker who is crying with the lonely and desperate people who come to them for help.
    I think you’ve done a great service in bringing out the hypocrisy of some community leaders. And it’s really sad and telling to hear local Arcata “News” people make fools of themselves on your blog. So go ahead and attack the hypocrites. But in my opinion you have no right to disparage front-line social workers. You my friend are not fit to unlace the sandals from their feet.

  23. Stephany Says:

    You’ve enlightened me with your blog writing, and comments left on various other blogs (such as Furious Seasons, and Stan’s). Why not just start another one to create a place for your other ideas?

    Stephany

  24. anonymous Says:

    Ask yourself where they got “corn” in the “holy land” 1500 years before teh “discovery” of South America, where corn came from.
    Morons.

  25. anonymous Says:

    “Kevin Hoover Says:
    March 24, 2010 at 11:47 am | Reply

    Tad, keep blogging. My advice is to be less needlessly hostile and more reality-based. You have a terrible internal consistency problem as well, spewing the most atrocious venom you can conceive, always bracketing it with ludicrously empty vows of “love.”

    I think, though, that there could be value to your expression… what I have never detected in your work is any real compulsion to improve things, only tear others down with character assaults. It’s like some weird form of public therapy.

    Essentially what I’m saying is work smart. Work WITH people rather than making these constant, self-invalidating and ultimately impotent attacks on the imperfect people in our community who are just trying to do the right thing.

    You probably have more to offer than being the surly town crank.”

    Hey Kevin , ALL of my reinds think YOU are the SURLY town crank.
    Fucking close your shity paper and move away already, you fucking loser.
    PS
    Did you find it funny when the court thought your “investigative” journalism was breaking and entering and it turned into restraining orders after you BROKE into a friend of mines garage.
    ASSHOLE.
    Fuck You and the Arcata Eye, you lame ass piece of shit.

  26. fig Says:

    _________

    — pause, sure, but DON’T QUIT.
    — you have made a big, big difference. you just don’t know it,
    or feel it. Sat. 03-April. 2010.

    __________________________ the end.

  27. suzy blah blah Says:

    He who has found his life will lose it, and he who has lost his life for My sake will find it

  28. chilly wind Says:

    you have to decide what is more important, the information or the discussion. sometimes certain topics inflame people to speak out, defend, deny, or throw out a red herring to knock people off track. I know you have other things you want to persue, but ask yourself if have the time to balance your lifes work along with pointing out the abuses of people who say they are here to help us, or if you simply need to drop the blog. something tells me the blog will keep going. to the person posing as hoover’s daughter come on don’t sink down to his vile mukraking, jingoistic level. he wants to be the town’s “citizen cane” the one who starts the pot hysteria, the one who works for the powers that be instead of the people. is that how you want to be, i personally hope and pray that people like hoover come around and use their talents in a positive way. we can operate on a higher level, be examples of that higher level, and kill them with kindness. we can be the people who are there for hoover once he the darkside is done having their way with him.

  29. SoHumNoob Says:

    TAD WHERE THE FUCK ARE YOU?

    DON’T LET THEM WIN.

    youstilldontknowme

  30. Lord Bravo Says:

    You coward, just fucking end this useless blog. You make me sick with your narcissism and whining. What do you ever do other that whine about your pains? What do you do to provide solutions to the problems you point out? NOTHING! No one besides a few wingnuts gives a flying fuck about your idiotic ramblings! Do me and everyone else a favor, shut this pathetic blog down, and find something productive to do with your life you useless old fart!

  31. Anonymous Says:

    wow, that reads pretty true to sender and receiver alike.

  32. Lord Bravo Says:

    Anon, you fucktard! I don’t even have a blog you dickless wonder. You make snide comments from behind the screen behind a meaningless title. People KNOW who I am you brainded fuck, you’re a nobody! No one cares what you have to say and you’re to much of a worthless shit to stand by your comments. LOSER!

  33. Anon Says:

    Here let’s try it out addressed to you, I’ll cut the blog bit cause you really burned me with that fucktard bit. nice use of argument.

    “….You make me sick with your narcissism and whining. What do you ever do other that whine about your pains? What do you do to provide solutions to the problems you point out? NOTHING! No one besides a few wingnuts gives a flying fuck about your idiotic ramblings! Do me and everyone else a favor and find something productive to do with your life you useless … fart!”

    come on you gotta admit, that is you writing to you. maybe mom’s ready to take you in again? hey, that’s not you at humboldt living, really?

  34. Unk John Says:

    Wow! I thought I’d like to see what this blog is all about. People complaining about the government doing absolutely nothing. Other people saying they don’t need no stinking government. Yet others mentioning that government does do some things that are useful and at the same time causing problems in other areas, then having to put up with people calling them all sorts of horrid things simply because they did not say that government is all bad.

    I think I’ll stay away for awhile and see if Plazoid decides to stick it out and maybe manage things a little better. Until then, I’ll stick with Ernie, Eric, Kym, Moviedad, and a few others. I prefer civility.

    See ya …maybe.

  35. Joe Blow Says:

    I noticed that in all of these comments not one time did “TAD” reply. I wonder why?

    Unk John says:

    I think I’ll stay away for awhile and see if Plazoid decides to stick it out and maybe manage things a little better. Until then, I’ll stick with Ernie, Eric, Kym, Moviedad, and a few others. I prefer civility.

    I prefer civility too. I haven’t found much of it at Ernie, Eric, or Kym. If you want civility, then thats what you’d better be – civil. That means recognizing the person that took the time to respond to you. Those three don’t know the meaning of the word, unless it’s someone that ingratiates their ego.

  36. Unk John Says:

    Sometimes, I think non response is the epitome of civility. Having said that, I can understand when someone is unhappy because there was no response.

    Actually, I’m more concerned about the vitriol I’ve seen here. When it gets that bad on the other blogs, someone usually steps in and removes it. If nothing else, that can at least teach a person to assault someone in a more sophisticated way. It’s much better form, not to mention far more fun.

  37. Russ Says:

    Legalising pot will bankrupt the psycho Humboldt manipulators.

    The Humboldt plutocracy are amazingly dense. They have been controlled and manipulated by fear. Maybe 10 years of attempts to get through is enough. There is also the value of rest. Maybe you want to see if there are “greener pastures” for activism. They have no awareness that their sick “social engineering” programs are making people mentally ill, which trashes the mental environment of the plutocrats. They have turned their back on this proof of our oneness, now their hate has created an out of control mental environment. MEGA KARMA for the abusers! When they have a little quiet time from the disasters they’ve created, eventually our words will ring true, they will have their guilt to look at.

    Until then, looking globally, the idea of group evolution might be a good tactic. Peacemakers and healers might want to let Humboldt fester, and find a place where love is appreciated.

Leave a Reply

