Derrick Jensen October 6th in Arcata

Peace be with you

“Derrick will be speaking at a benefit for the Buffalo Fields Campaign. Mike Mease, co-founder of the BFC, will also be talking about their work to save the Yellowstone Buffalo. Music by Good Shield, founder of 7th Generation Rise. At Old Arcata Old Creamery Building, 1251 9th Street, Arcata, at 6PM.” Link

If you haven’t read Derrick’s books yet you will after hearing what he has to say. If you think, “I’m green,” then you should be there. It might just change the way you view yourself.

love eternal
tad

PS I think I can crash Derrick’s gig, but I might need some help to get in to see Ani DiFranco October 20thlooking for a miracle.

11 Responses to “Derrick Jensen October 6th in Arcata”

  1. Eurekan Says:

    You could get a job and buy a ticket.

  2. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you Eurekan

    Cool, I work for 25 dollars an hour plus expenses. set my own hours, and walk at the first bullshit thing out of your mouth. Send me your address and a detailed description of the work you want me to perform. No immoral, dangerous, degrading, or corporate employment accepted.

    love eternal
    tad

  3. transient Says:

    are you appealing the court-shit?

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I might suggest tuning into KMUD to try winning a ticket — of course access to a telephone would be needed.

  5. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you Anonymous

    I don’t have the phone thing working. Plus I tried the shit out of calling radio stations for free concert tickets, with no avail, when I was a teenager. Since then I’ve studied probabilities. I believe more in miracles than in beating the odds. See you at the show.

    love eternal
    tad

  6. Alexander Says:

    Tad,

    I thought that you and your cronies were boycotting CenterArts. Maybe you didn’t know that the Ani Difranco show is being produced by CenterArts, or maybe you are just full of it. . .

  7. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you

    Hahahaha. Does this mean you’re kicking down a ticket? Thanks, for the heads up – reminding me to turn up the heat on our local homelessphobe.

    love eternal
    tad

  8. Anonymous Says:

    So since it is a show you want to see no more boycott? Is that your stand? I guess no one should really worry to much about your boycotts.

  9. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you

    Until Moore takes down that bigot sight I guess I wont be seeing Ani at any Center Arts event. I thought I made that perfectly clear at my “Ani DeFranco help up” post. I guess you just read the title and move on huh?

    love eternal
    tad

  10. anon Says:

    Hey Tad –

    Remember when you said that Arcata had a Homosexual Mafia. I think that was in 2005. Thanks for the good chortle. I’ll always remember how moronic that was.

  11. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you anon from HSU

    No I don’t remember ever saying that. In fact I argued with Quarter Mike up until the day he died about how I didn’t believe that. I have been on lots of film and I guarantee you can never prove I said that. Because I didn’t. If you have been following me since 2005 then you know my message never changes. Maybe people whom I cooperate with for mutual benefit have beliefs beyond my own, but only liars, and oppressors would claim a statement made by one is defacto a statement made by another.

    Would it be fair to attach every statement made by bigotted white men to you? Your charade is just that. Do you ever tell the truth?

    love eternal
    tad

Leave a Reply

