Supes Censor Archives

Peace be with you

It seems that the County is picking and choosing what you can see on their archives. Why? I’m sure it is in attempt to slow the swelling dissatisfaction with their silencing of dissent. I think the supes meeting will re-air on tv Saturday. I guess they don’t want their constituents to hear what I have to say.

It is quite familiar to see suppression of dissent throughout the course of history. Nazi Germany, and Stalinist Russia, are two that come quickly to mind.

love eternal
tad

9 Responses to “Supes Censor Archives”

  1. Heraldo Says:

    Try this.

  2. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you Heraldo

    That cool. How does it work? I typed Humboldt county board of supervisors 9-15-09 in to the internet archive search, but I couldn’t reproduce your results.

    love eternal
    tad

  3. Heraldo Says:

    I subscribe to the feed for Access Humboldt’s archives. It usually takes a couple days for county/city meetings to appear but this one was available by last night.

  4. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you Heraldo

    I don’t think I’ll subscribe, but I will bookmark the last link you sent me. I always watch it live. Is there a way to down load part, or all of those feeds?

    love eternal
    tad

  5. Heraldo Says:

    If there is I haven’t figured it out yet.

  6. Eurekan Says:

    Sounds like the supes kind of suck at censoring.

  7. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you Eurekan

    The supes suck at everything. They do what Crandall tells them to do. The problem is that supes only need to be good at two things: following orders, and lying to hide those ordering.

    I would of never found the internet archives if it wasn’t for Heraldo.

    love eternal
    tad

  8. Black Flag Says:

    You forgot kickbacks and theft on the things they’re good at.

  9. Anonymous Says:

    Yet again, Tad turns out to be right. The public comment or ‘afternoon’ session for the 9/15 meeting is still missing nearly two weeks later, and the entire 9/22 meeting is missing.

Leave a Reply

