Pro rope ’em and dope ’em advocates

Peace be with you

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy: claims the “Ravenous Bugblatter Beast of Traal is so mind-bogglingly stupid that it assumes that if you can’t see it, then it can’t see you.

I have a list of blogs I regularly read. Last week I was reading a blog which asked readers, “If any of you out there in the ether have any thoughts on the matter, I would appreciate hearing them.” I commented before learning that the asshole who ran the blog only wanted comments that validated his opinion.  It seems that this person who doesn’t know jack shit about me believes that my advocacy is the result of a cold heart. Though I really could give a shit about yet one more person who defends their position with unrelated ad hominem attacks against me, I have utilized this bullshit to break me out of my week plus writers block.

The subject of Mr. Paul M. Peterson’s blog post was of course mental “illness.”  It appears that Mr. Peterson believes that the psychiatric industry is benevolent and those who speak out against it are “propagandizers,” and evidently cold hearted.

I however see the psychiatrists, pharmaceutical industry, and their apologists as the worlds truly cold hearted. I mean what could be more fucked up then giving children drugs that cause its victims to have anxiety, agitation, panic attacks, insomnia, irritability, hostility, aggressiveness, impulsivity, akathisia (psychomotor restlessness), hypomania, mania, diabetes, heart failure, and death. I mean does it really make since to give children labeled bipolar drugs that carry an FDA warning that they cause suicidal and violent behaviors?

Researchers have been stating for decades that these drugs cause suicidal and violent tendencies in their users. Many have made more than just a casual relationship between drugs like Prozac, Paxil, Zoloft, Celexa, Risperdal and Zyprexa and the tragedies like Columbine. Events like those that happened Binghamton, N.Y. yesterday tend to be overwhelmingly the results of “mental health drugs.”

Though my list of blogs is one blog shorter now then it was, “if any of you out there in the ether have any thoughts on the matter, [Paul M. Peterson] would appreciate hearing them.

love eternal
tad

6 Responses to “Pro rope ’em and dope ’em advocates”

  1. Paul Says:

    No, Tad- Peace be with you

    That’s it! I have done it! I have finally achieved fame!! Being mentioned by name on someone’s blog! This is a great day (smiles). P.S. for the record that comment about a cold heart was not for you (although it is interesting that you immediately jumped to that conclusion). It was intended to remark upon the people who have victimized you.

    Hugs and Kisses

  2. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you Paul

    I would have not jumped to the conclusion you were talking to me if you had not titled your post “For The Plazoid.” You made absolutely no connection with anyone who might have “victimized” me. Your post was the above mentioned title, a photo, and two short lines of Miles Davis’ proses. You have further confused me because I doubt you really know enough about me to conclude that “people have victimized [me].” Whom else could you have been referring to?

    As far as mentioning you by name goes, I was under the assumption that the name of your blog is paulmpeterson.com/blog.

    I still believe even now you are being condescending. The whole concept of “No tad,” exclamation marks, double exclamation marks, and italicize emphasis leads one to certain obvious conclusions which if verbalized quite likely will become “jumped to that conclusion.”

    I view your original post as an attack on someone which disagreed with your point of view, yet instead of continuing the dialog you posted “FOR THE PLAZOID.” That’s me. Instead of saying “no tad I read what you said and disagree for the following reasons,” you said “A child is born with a heart of Gold, and the ways of the world turn it Cold.”

    I not only don’t believe my heart is cold, but I believe my “heart of Fire, creates love’s desire, takes [me] high and higher to a place [I] belong…”

    love eternal
    tad

  3. FIG Says:

    ___________________________________________
    ANYONE care for a load of baloney?
    a warning: american baloney is salty(not good for you)

    _______________________

    ____________________________

    Soldiers’ brain scans show PTS

    Scientists using imaging scans on soldiers have identified
    brain patterns that signal post-traumatic stress, a finding they said Friday might ultimately help diagnose the disorder sooner.

    [ sure sounds scientific………..too bad it’s 100%
    crap baloney sandwich]
    ________________________________________

    The scans of 42 U.S. soldiers who had served in Iraq or Afghanistan in the ???? recent past ?????showed that, compared with ????????healthy veterans […gets three meals a day and avoids pharmaceuticals of ANY kind]
    ?????????, those suffering from post-traumatic stress
    disorder had
    ?????????????????????????????????????
    marked differences in some brain activity.

    The study was presented at the World Psychiatric Assn. Congress in Italy.

    — times staff and wire reports
    Science Briefing
    Sat 04 Apr 2009 10:12
    Multiple Page View
    source: mobile.latimes.com
    ____________________________-
    SATURDAY, SCIENCE latimes.com
    __________________________________
    ______________________________

  4. Paul Says:

    Look, I have every intention of posting an article in response to your ideas. I haven’t gotten around to that yet. I apologize for the misunderstanding between us, and I apologize if I seem condescending, but I really don’t care if you hate me. If you are going to tell everybody in cyberspace that I am an asshole, then do so for the right reasons. As for victimization (yours or someone else’s) is there anybody on the planet who hasn’t been victimized by someone?

  5. Noble Says:

    Paul is a damn good guy by my book and he’s definitely not a “rope em and dope em advocate,” at least not what I would call one. He hasn’t called 80% or any % of the public mentally ill. He’s one of the few people I know who blogs from a psychiatry/psychology related perspective who also balks at our society and challenges the idea that “normal” is right and “abnormal” is a disorder.

  6. theplazoid Says:

    Peace be with you Noble

    Do you really think I am “misunderstanding” him? I have only posted one comment on his blog ever. I posted that comment, because I strongly disagreed with what he posted. I neither attacked him, or “hated” him, or claimed victimization, but he has responded to my views with nothing but attacks. Everything he or I posted on the plazoid is timestamped and still here. If he hasn’t removed anything from his blog then it is pretty simple to just read it all.

    The obvious conclusion, and in my opinion the only conclusion, from his “For the Plazoid” post is it was for the plazoid. It either claimed I am cold hearted propagandizer, or as he later stated it claimed some unknown victimizer was a “golden hearted” babe. WTF?

    I don’t want an ongoing feud with Paul, nor will I ever “hate” him. I’ve removed his blog from my blog role so I will not be tempted to comment again. I will let him comment anything he wants here and I will try to ignore it. If I wanted people to attack me ad hominem I’d still post at Heraldo’s, but I don’t. I have a rule in my life and it goes: “know the tree by the fruit it bares.”

    love eternal
    tad

Leave a Reply

